Research paper & photo contest

I. My research paper will be about life in Uzbekistan during and after WWII. This interview I take from one of the ‘behenzu’ from there and she told me very touchily story how hard was her childhood and how helpless they were and are now.

I know, that there are any interesting facts in Ukrainian history, and I really do love my country and respect my ancestors, but I think : 1) there will be enough researches about Ukrainian history,

             2) I always am ruled by my feelings and emotions, so I want to write paper what about we don’t know much.

II. Photo contest is the thing I expect with impatience, because I love to make photos. But there is a huge problem – I’ve never had a good camera. It’s a pity, of course, but it doesn’t stirs me to participate in it.

Besides, I have some interesting family photos, which are very old.

When I asked my grandfather about if he has some photos, he said: “Ah, my brother Vitya lost them all! I only have one and a letter from my father, from the Front. That’s all, honey.”

I was  bit upset about this fact, but my granny has a lot of them – she saves everything:)

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Kristina said,

    March 16, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    You are not the only one writing about Uzbekistan, maybe you can team up with the other person who is researching that topic. I’d be very interested to see what quotes you get from your neighbor lady. I’m also very glad that your granny is a “packrat” (pardon the expression). Bless her but why were all the other photos “lost” was it purposeful or was it because of many moves? Anyway, whatever photos exist amongst your classmates must be preserved somehow and I hope you can use some of the ones you gave me last semester but also some new ones. I’m sorry you don’t have a good quality camera, maybe next year okay?


Leave a comment